Sale!

If You Knew Her: A Novel

$15.99 (as of February 10, 2019, 4:45 pm) & FREE Shipping. Details $8.79

Usually ships in 24 hours

Category:

Description

From a terrific new voice comes a standout debut thriller in the vein of What She Knew and I Let You Go.

“Emotionally charged and tautly plotted, Emily Elgar’s debut is a stunning example of psychological suspense.”—Clare Mackintosh, international bestselling writer of I Let You Go and I See You

A woman in a coma.

The man who could save her life—if only he could speak.

When young, beautiful Cassie Jensen arrives unconscious to the intensive care ward at St. Catherine’s hospital after being struck in a hit-and-run Even as out walking her dog, chief nurse Alice Marlowe thinks she looks familiar. She starts digging deeper into Cassie’s relationships, only to discover something about her patient that she’d been keeping secret from everyone, including her devoted husband and circle of relatives. Soon Alice finds herself obsessed with her patient’s past and future, even willing to put her own career at the line in her single-minded seek for answers. 

Frank, a patient at the same ward who has locked-in syndrome, can hear and see the whole lot around him but cannot speak. Soon he comes to needless to say Cassie’s life is still in danger. Even as the police continue to search for clues, only Frank holds the truth, but he’s unable to keep up a correspondence it. 

As the novel flashes between points of view, the reader will get closer and closer to the truth of who Cassie Jensen was once, and why she was once out at the road that fateful night . . .

 

 

 

 

 

 

Additional information

Author

Binding

EAN

EANList

ISBN

ItemDimensions

Label

Languages

Manufacturer

MPN

NumberOfItems

NumberOfPages

PackageDimensions

PartNumber

ProductGroup

ProductTypeName

PublicationDate

Publisher

ReleaseDate

Studio

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “If You Knew Her: A Novel”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *